Irelan University in Irvine, Indiana, with its whitewashed,
medieval-looking buildings and air-conditioned dorms where
everyone lives in suites, seems like the ideal small school in almost
every way. And Lorylyn Porter loves the college lifestyle...staying
up all night, sleeping all day, partying during the, she
couldn't have asked for better suitemates. The four of them -
Lorylyn, Zibby, Kylar, and Jansen - quickly become an
inseparable group, dubbing themselves the Weird-Name Whores
and their suite The Whorehouse. So far Irelan is everything the
four girls could've hoped for and exactly what each of them
needs it to be.

For Zibby, it's an escape from her parents' country-club lifestyle
and the drama of a small town where "high school never ends."
For Kylar, it's a new scene...a different setting from the college
town where she grew up and has been going to college parties
for years. For Jansen, it's 800 miles from parents she doesn't talk to
and wants to be nothing like. And for Lorylyn, who has brought
with her secrets and heartache her new friends know nothing
about, it was the hardest decision of her life to come here but
the only choice she could see.

Now, two hours from the only people who might understand a
secret she hasn't told anyone, Lorylyn is surrounded by other
secrets as well, those of her suitemates and those of the boys
next door. Half-told stories, late-night hookups, unspoken feelings,
a case of pills disguised as birth control, acts put on to keep up
appearances, unexplained relationships, the mysterious "Jenna,"
and four rings and four earrings that each hold meaning known
only to a few. And then there is the deepest secret of all, twisted
beneath the surface of the past and part of a puzzle so
deceptive that those who hold the missing pieces do so
unknowingly and the only person who understands the danger of
the answer isn't scared enough to ask the questions that would
put the pieces together.
quick links
spin the bottle
buy books!!
meet the
contact me
!!!WARNING!!! This site contains
information you may not want to see if you
are reading the
spin the bottle series or want
to read that series before reading this book. (It
is definitely okay to read this book first and
then read the
spin the bottle series.) All That
Sparkles Isn't Real Sapphire
and this website
are about Lorylyn's college life, experiences,
and friends. This website is based on where the
characters are in life and what relationships
they are in at the beginning of
All That
Sparkles Isn't Real Sapphire
, in August 2001.
This website will not give away anything that
happens in the book, but will give away how
some relationships from
spin the bottle turned
out at the end of high school.
learn about
happens for a
Buy it on Amazon
or BN!
Visit my
Follow me
on Twitter!
i don't want the
rest of your life
living in a
Read my
a stranger thing
only may in
paris will tell
not like
paradise trilogy