Brinkley-Caldwell High School
601 Charger Dr.
Brinkley, IN

Home of the Chargers!
Current School Year: 2000-2001
Academic Calendar 2000-2001
Academics
Athletics
Learn your way around BCHS!
Bell Schedules
BCHS Home
Character Class Schedules
spin the bottle home
quick links
Friday, August 18: First day of school for teachers
Tuesday, August 22: First day of school for students (Green Day)
Monday, September 4: Labor Day (No School)
Thursday, September 21: Faculty Inservice (No School)
Wednesday, October 18: End of 1st 9 Weeks
Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 20: Homecoming Week
Saturday, October 21: Homecoming Dance, 8-11 p.m.
Monday, October 30 - Friday, November 3: Fall Riley Week
Monday, November 6: Parent/Teacher Conferences 4-9 p.m.
Tuesday, November 7: Half Day
                                   Parent/Teacher Conferences 12-4 p.m.
Wednesday, November 8: Half Day, Fall Break begins at 11:06 a.m
.
Thursday, November 9 - Friday, November 10: Fall Break (No School)
Wednesday, November 15: Fall Sports Awards, 7 p.m.
Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving Break  (No School)
Monday, December 18 - Friday, December 22: Finals Week
Friday, December 22: End of 1st Semester

Monday, December 25 - Friday, January 5: Winter Break (No School)

Monday, January 8: First day of 2nd Semester (Green Day)
Monday, January 29 - Friday, February 2: Winter Riley Week
Tuesday, February 6: Faculty Inservice (2-hr Delay)
Monday, February 19: President's Day (No School)
Monday, March 5: Faculty Inservice (2-hr Delay)
Friday, March 16: End of 3rd 9 Weeks
Monday, March 26 - Friday, March 30: Spring Break (No School)
Wednesday, April 4: Winter Sports Awards, 7 p.m.
Friday, April 6: Faculty Inservice (No School)
Monday, April 16 - Friday, April 20: Spring Riley Week
Saturday, May 5: Grand March, 7 p.m., Prom, 8 p.m.-12 a.m.
Monday, May 14 - Senior Will Day (Altered Schedule)
Monday, May 21 - Wednesday, May 23: Senior Finals
Thursday, May 24: Senior Day (Seniors Dismissed at 12 p.m., Altered Schedule)
Friday, May 25 - Friday, June 1: Finals Week
Monday, May 28: Memorial Day (No School)
Friday, June 1: Last day of school for students
Sunday, June 3: Graduation, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, June 5: Last day of school for teachers
Thursday, June 14: Spring Sports Awards, 7 p.m.

***Possible Make-up Days***
Monday, June 4
Tuesday, June 5
Wednesday, June 6
Thursday, June 7
Friday, June 8


**Note: Calendar may be altered due to school closings.