Brinkley-Caldwell High School
601 Charger Dr.
Brinkley, IN

Home of the Chargers!
Current School Year: 1998-1999
Academic Calendar 1998-1999
Academics
Athletics
Learn your way around BCHS!
Bell Schedules
BCHS Home
Character Class Schedules
spin the bottle home
quick links
Friday, August 21: First day of school for teachers
Tuesday, August 25: First day of school for students (Green Day)
Monday, September 7: Labor Day (No School)
Monday, September 14 - Friday, September 18: Fall Riley Week
Wednesday, October 7: Faculty Inservice (2-hr delay)
Wednesday, October 21: End of 1st 9 Weeks
Monday, October 19 - Friday, October 23: Homecoming Week
Saturday, October 24: Homecoming Dance, 8-11 p.m.
Monday, November 2: Parent/Teacher Conferences 4-9 p.m.
Tuesday, November 3: Half Day
                                   Parent/Teacher Conferences 12-4 p.m.
Wednesday, November 4: Half Day, Fall Break begins at 11:06 a.m
.
Thursday, November 5 - Friday, November 6: Fall Break (No School)
Wednesday, November 18: Fall Sports Awards, 7 p.m.
Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27: Thanksgiving Break  (No School)
Wednesday, December 2: Faculty Inservice (2-hr delay)
Monday, December 14 - Friday, December 18: Finals Week
Friday, December 18: End of 1st Semester

Monday, December 21 - Friday, January 1: Winter Break (No School)

Monday, January 4: First day of 2nd Semester (Green Day)
Monday, January 18 - Friday, January 22: Winter Riley Week
Tuesday, February 2: Faculty Inservice (2-hr Delay)
Monday, February 15: President's Day (No School)
Monday, March 1: Faculty Inservice (2-hr Delay)
Friday, March 12: End of 3rd 9 Weeks
Monday, March 22 - Friday, March 26: Spring Break (No School)
Wednesday, March 31: Winter Sports Awards, 7 p.m.
Friday, April 9: Faculty Inservice (No School)
Monday, April 12 - Friday, April 16: Spring Riley Week
Monday, May 3 - Senior Will Day (Altered Schedule)
Saturday, May 8: Grand March, 7 p.m., Prom, 8 p.m.-12 a.m.
Tuesday, May 18 - Thursday, May 20: Senior Finals
Friday, May 21: Senior Day (Seniors Dismissed at 12 p.m.)
Sunday, May 23: Graduation, 1 p.m.
Monday, May 24 - Friday May 28: Finals Week
Friday, May 28: Last day of school for students
Monday, May 31: Memorial Day (No school)
Wednesday, June 2: Last day of school for teachers
Wednesday, June 2: Spring Sports Awards, 7 p.m.

***Possible Make-up Days***
Tuesday, June 1
Wednesday, June 2
Thursday, June 3
Friday, June 4


**Note: Calendar may be altered due to school closings.