Brinkley-Caldwell High School
601 Charger Dr.
Brinkley, IN

Home of the Chargers!
Current School Year: 1999-2000
Academic Calendar 1999-2000
Academics
Athletics
Learn your way around BCHS!
Bell Schedules
BCHS Home
Character Class Schedules
spin the bottle home
quick links
Friday, August 20: First day of school for teachers
Tuesday, August 24: First day of school for students (Green Day)
Monday, September 6: Labor Day (No School)
Monday, September 13 - Friday, September 17: Fall Riley Week
Thursday, September 23: Faculty Inservice (No School)
Wednesday, October 20: End of 1st 9 Weeks
Monday, October 18 - Friday, October 22: Homecoming Week
Saturday, October 23: Homecoming Dance, 8-11 p.m.
Monday, November 1: Parent/Teacher Conferences 4-9 p.m.
Tuesday, November 2: Half Day
                                   Parent/Teacher Conferences 12-4 p.m.
Wednesday, November 3: Half Day, Fall Break begins at 11:06 a.m
.
Thursday, November 4 - Friday, November 5: Fall Break (No School)
Wednesday, November 17: Fall Sports Awards, 7 p.m.
Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26: Thanksgiving Break  (No School)
Thursday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 22: Finals Week
Wednesday, December 22: End of 1st Semester

Thursday, December 23 - Wednesday, January 5: Winter Break (No School)

Thursday, January 6: First day of 2nd Semester (Green Day)
Monday, January 17 - Friday, January 21: Winter Riley Week
Tuesday, February 1: Faculty Inservice (2-hr Delay)
Monday, February 21: President's Day (No School)
Monday, February 28: Faculty Inservice (2-hr Delay)
Tuesday, March 14: End of 3rd 9 Weeks
Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31: Spring Break (No School)
Wednesday, April 5: Winter Sports Awards, 7 p.m.
Friday, April 7: Faculty Inservice (No School)
Monday, April 17 - Friday, April 21: Spring Riley Week
Saturday, May 6: Grand March, 7 p.m., Prom, 8 p.m.-12 a.m.
Monday, May 15 - Senior Will Day (Altered Schedule)
Monday, May 22 - Wednesday, May 24: Senior Finals
Thursday, May 25: Senior Day (Seniors Dismissed at 12 p.m.)
Sunday, May 28: Graduation, 1 p.m.

Monday, May 29: Memorial Day (No School)
Friday, May 26 - Friday, June 2: Finals Week
Friday, June 2: Last day of school for students
Tuesday, June 6: Last day of school for teachers
Wednesday, June 14: Spring Sports Awards, 7 p.m.

***Possible Make-up Days***
Monday, June 5
Tuesday, June 6
Wednesday, June 7
Thursday, June 8
Friday, June 9


**Note: Calendar may be altered due to school closings.